Adventures with middle school students

How many cameras and tripods can 7th graders break? Three and two respectively. In less than a week!

I was under the impression that I could give them directions and have them take pictures. Wow was that a failure. They are like infants in bigger bodies. I have to make sure they are not hitting each other with the equipment, not prying open the battery door on the camera, and not unscrewing everything on the tripod. I’m exhausted and defeated. I hate to switch to a book based class but I cannot in good concience let them break any more of the schools equipment.

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

